Raheen GAA - Killeigh Parish

This Website was last updated:- .
Go to content

Raheen GAA

Sports Clubs

SECRETARY:    LIAM BOLAND ;           PHONE: (087) 4181148

P.R.O:               RAY GARRY ;                PHONE: (086) 1954803
DATE: 30th January 2023

The numbers drawn in the Clodiagh Gaels & Raheen GAA Lotto Draw on Monday 23rd January 2023 were: 07 12 22 27.  There was No Jackpot Winner of €15,000 and 3 Match 3 Winners [Adam Kinahan C/O Clodiagh Gaels; Ronin Daly C/O Clodiagh Gaels; Noeleen O’Rourke C/O Paul O’Rourke] [€70 Each].  
Please Note Next Week’s Draw will take place on TUESDAY 07TH February 2023 in the CYMS Hall Cloneygowan. Tickets available ONLINE or from Fergie’s Shop, Geashill, Hamilton's & High Chap Pubs Geashill, Direen's Pub Cloneygowan or any of the following Club Members Eddie Kaye, John Hackett, Liam Boland, Owenie Connor, John Garry, Matthew O’Byrne, Pauric Pierce, Ray Garry, P J Corcoran & Pat Carthy. Please Support.  

Raheen GAA & Clodiagh Gaels Lotto Tickets are now available to buy ONLINE by going to the Following Link:  https://bit.ly/3EBpePK
Link can also be found on Raheen Facebook & Twitter pages.
Entries in BEFORE 6:30pm On Next TUESDAY with Draw @ 8PM that evening.

Members are asked to Renew / Sign Up their 2023 Membership as soon as possible. Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students €20 & Non-Playing Members €20 & OAP’s: €15; Walking Track ONLY Members: €10. Registration can now be completed ONLINE Via the CLUBFORCE App or via the following NEW UPDATED 2023 Link which is also available on the Raheen Facebook & Twitter pages :
This Link can also be accessed by Scanning the QR Code on Sign at the entrance to the Pitch in Geashill.
Alternatively Payments can be given to Membership Officers Paddy Bracken or Eddie Kaye.
ALL Users of Club Facilities Including Gym & Walking Track MUST be Club Members.
New members are very welcome.

There was a very good turnout at the AGM of Raheen GAA Club which took place last Friday 18th November in the CYMS Hall, Cloneygowan. Chairman John Hackett thanked all those who assisted in any way with the huge development works carried out in the club over the past 12 months which included the installation of a members gym, walking track including lighting, new dugouts, goalposts (adult & juvenile) and ballstoppers and all these will be of huge assistance to the club members for many years to come.
There was also huge thanks given to all those who organized, took part in and supported our Club Memorial Cycle Cloneygowan to Wexford in April in memory of the Late Emmett & Yvonne O’Connor.
On the field the efforts of all the players were acknowledged as the club reached the Intermediate Final for the second year in a row where we just missed out on the title and it was announced that a new Intermediate Management Team comprising of Jimmy Stewart from Clara (All Ireland U 21 Winner, NFL Div 1 Winner & Assis Manager / Selector with Offaly Senior Footballers on 3 occasions) along with  Brendan Owens (former Tullamore senior footballer and coach) and Sean Sweeney has been put in place to drive the team on for 2023 and we would like to welcome them onboard and wish them the very Best of Luck.
Na Fianna Football & LGFA Chairpersons Brian Kehoe & Eithne O’Byrne Connolly thanked Raheen for use of the club’s facilities throughout the year.
2023 will also be another very big year for the club as it will be the 50th anniversary of the club’s formation in 1973 and a number of events will take place throughout the year to mark this milestone.
The following officers were elected:
Chairman – John Hackett;  Vice Chairman – Niall Carthy ; Secretary – Colette Carthy ; Ass Secretary – Eddie Kaye; Treasurer – Owenie Connor ; Ass Treasurer –  Matthew O’Byrne ; PRO – Ray Garry ; Health & Well Being Officer: Eddie Kaye; Children’s Officer; Brian Kehoe; Registrar: Paddy Bracken; County Board Delegates: John Hackett & Ray Garry; Honary Club Presidents: John Garry, Paddy Bracken & Eddie Kelly. The following Committee members were also elected: Jerry Kelly, Kieran Cummins (TBC), Shane Carroll, Michael Byrne, John Garry, Damien Grehan, Morgan Lee (TBC), Stephen Byrne, Martin Boland, Pauric Pierce and Players Rep.

Registered Charity, Number 20015848
Back to content